Master/Mind

Source: http://vimeo.com/141479485

Description:

The human brain is the most complex object in the universe. Our understanding of its inner workings has been shrouded in mystery…until now. New technologies are beginning to unlock the brain’s true potential, but at what cost to our humanity? #mastermindfilm CREW Director, Producer, Editor: Francesco Paciocco http://francescopaciocco.com, https://twitter.com/fpaciocco Cinematography: Will Atherton http://www.willathertonfilms.com, Megan Jolly http://www.meganjolly.com, Francesco Paciocco Music: Luke Atencio http://lukeatencio.com, Marmoset https://www.marmosetmusic.com, Tracey Chattaway http://www.traceychattaway.com, Steven Gutheinz http://www.stevengutheinz.com Sound Design & Mixing: Jeff Seelye http://digitaudio.com Colorist: Sam Gursky http://irvingharvey.com Artwork: Greg Dunn http://www.gregadunn.com, photographed by Will Drinker http://willdrinker.com FEATURING Alan Watts http://alanwatts.com/collections Barack Obama https://www.barackobama.com Thomas R. Insel MD http://www.nimh.nih.gov/about/director/b io/index.shtml Sebastian Seung PhD http://web.mit.edu/~bcs/people/seung.sht ml Cecilia Abadie https://twitter.com/cabadie Joel Murphy & Conor Russomanno http://www.openbci.com Russell Hanson PhD & Jason Fuller http://www.brainbackups.com Arthur Caplan PhD http://www.med.nyu.edu/pophealth/faculty /caplaa01 Lydia Fazzio MD http://www.biohackersnyc.com Raymond Kurzweil http://www.kurzweilai.net Paul Begley http://www.paulbegleyprophecy.com Nick Bostrom PhD http://www.nickbostrom.com Peter R. Breggin MD http://www.breggin.com MADE POSSIBILE WITH THE WORK OF AutoNOMOS Labs http://autonomos-labs.com Bastien Didier & David Guez BrainGate http://www.braingate2.org Cicret http://www.cicret.com Deisseroth Lab, Stanford University http://web.stanford.edu/group/dlab Dr. Kavian Shahi http://www.snamg.com Emotiv Inc. https://emotiv.com Eric Mika https://github.com/kitschpatrol EyeBorg http://eyeborgproject.com EyeWire https://eyewire.org Fitbit https://www.fitbit.com Google Glass https://research.google.com Imperial Tissue Bank, Imperial College London (Professor Steve Gentleman, Dr. Ilaria Bravi) http://www1.imperial.ac.uk/tissuebank Lichtman Lab, Harvard University http://lichtmanlab.fas.harvard.edu Martin Kelly Max Planck Institute for Medical Research (Moritz Helmstaedter, Winfried Denk) http://www.mpimf-heidelberg.mpg.de/en Mike Vella http://www.neuroscience.cam.ac.uk/direct ory/profile.php?vellamike NASA https://www.nasa.gov SensoMotoric Instruments http://www.smivision.com/en.html Takao Someya Group, University of Tokyo http://www.ntech.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp/en TED https://www.ted.com The Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory http://www.jhuapl.edu/employment/default .asp The Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine (Yong Zhang and Richard Huganir) http://www.hopkinsmedicine.org/som The Smith Laboratory, Stanford University http://smithlab.stanford.edu/Smithlab/Sm ithlab_Home.html The White House https://www.whitehouse.gov Wellcome Collection http://wellcomecollection.org Wyss Institute, Harvard Biodesign Lab at Havard University http://wyss.harvard.edu SPECIAL THANKS Sarah Balta Alesa Blanchard-Nelson Glenn Farrell Martha Henson Holly Story Amy Robinson Mark Watts Jessica Wico Brain Backups OpenBCI Mount Sinai Medical Center NYU School of Medicine EQUIPMENT Blackmagic Pocket Cinema Camera (primary camera) Canon C300 (secondary camera) Panasonic LUMIX G 20mm f/1.7 II ASPH Zeiss ZE primes, 35mm and 85mm Canon EF 70-200mm f/2.8L Canon EF 24-70mm f/2.8L Canon EF 16-35mm f/2.8L II Metabones Canon EF Lens to BMPCC Speed Booster Edited with Adobe Premiere Pro, graded with DaVinci Resolve and sound mixed in Avid Pro Tools © 2015 Terramare Films, LLC