Phenomenality

Source: http://vimeo.com/275575610

Description:

(Español: Haz clic en CC para activar los subtítulos) This is the story of a big wave pioneer who “died more times than Jesus”, a man who constantly risked his life to find life, to find the edge or reason and overcome it. His name is Ric Friar and this is a story of ‘Phenomenality’. And like all good movies there was sex, death, bar brawls, and a heap of shit. Friar literally became the “King of Poo” and made a fortune in the process. It’s a life that sequences more like a feature length dream: a truly wild concoction of adventures constantly intersecting with equal measures of insanity and bravado, an unbridled grabbing of life by tha balls. • WORLD PREMIERE | 16th San Francisco Documentary Festival, California, USA (2017) • WINNER | Audience Award - DOC LA. - Los Angeles, USA (2017) • WINNER | 2nd place Jury Award - Audience Awards, Los Angeles, USA (2017) • WINNER | Best Directing – International Film Competition of Bali (2017) • WINNER | Rising Star – International Film Competition of Bali (2017) • SEMI-FINALIST | Near Nazareth Festival, Israel (2017) • OFFICIAL SELECTION: - Flickerfest International Short Film Festival, Australia (Academy Award® and BAFTA Accredited, 2018) - Melbourne Documentary Film Festival, Australia (2018) - Guangzhou International Documentary Film Festival, China (2017) - Sofia Independent Film Festival, Bulgaria (2017) - Utah Film Festival, USA (2018) - San Diego Surf Film Festival, USA (2018) - San Pedro International Film Festival, California, USA (2017) - Honolulu Surf Film Festival, Hawaii (2018) - Ocean Coast Film Festival, Portugal (2018) - Noosa Surf Film Festival, Australia (2017) - Barcelona Planet Film Festival, Spain (2017) Website: http://livinglibraryfilms.com/project/ph enomenality Written & Directed by Lucas Jatobá http://livinglibraryfilms.com Executive Producers Ric Friar Wendy Harper wendy@1giantwave.com Producers Lucas Jatobá Ric Friar Wendy Harper Cinematographers Toby Heslop https://www.tobyheslop.com.au Lee Kelly http://leekelly.tv Underwater Cinematography Jon Shaw http://ginclearfilm.com Rick Rifici http://rickrifici.com Music Composer Zino Zeinero Animators Marie Larrive & Lucas Malbrun http://www.marielarrive.com http://www.lucasmalbrun.com Mulga http://mulgatheartist.com.au Cento Lodigiani http://www.centolodigiani.com Tânia Falcão & Avelar Lucas http://falcaolucas.com Brian Neong San http://work.neongsan.com Paul Ducco http://www.supernaut.com.au Title Design Pragun Agarwal https://www.instagram.com/pragunagarwal Editors Lucas Jatobá Toby Heslop Online & Grading Toby Heslop https://www.tobyheslop.com.au Sound Recordist Paul Smith Sound Mix & Design Nigel Crowley https://www.fsm.com.au Production Designer Cyma Hibri Production Assistant Luisa Daltro First AD Hugo Wilde VO Mark Kennedy http://blackboxvoiceproductions.com Hair & Make Up Desiree Wise http://www.networkagency.com.au/artist/d esiree-wise Pam Daniel Dempsey Rai Elizabeth Pozoglau Script Supervisors Ric Friar Wendy Harper Vocals Honey Soul Friar Ryan Garner Production Design Assistants Mairi Armour Kevin Oyarbide Jurden Urunuela Nadia Grijalba Jamal Hibri Amy Holland Brendan Donnellan Maira Widholzer Runners Phoebe Pike Burcu Tekin Gaffer Jyden Chancellor Wardrobe Wendy Harper BTS Camera Operator Justin De Knock Storyboards Michael Golding Special thanks to: Rick Marks Brett Saunders Evan Sturrock Jason Bowman Fraser Shiers http://forgeandmorrow.com Starring: Wendy Harper Ric Friar Lucas Jatobá Honey Soul Friar Ryan Garner Marie Kennedy Garry Birdsell Josephine Roberte Nadia Jones Zazi Timar Jyden Chancellor Rusty Harris Gitte Mariussen Terry Matthews Tony Mathers Tony Flook Kevin Oyarbide Jurden Urunuela Chiara Emerson Giselle Emerson Ana M. Lombardi Ron Wade Zino Zeniero Luisa Daltro Cyma Hibri Hawanatu Bangura May Zin Footage from “Ride a White Horse” Dir. Bob Evans, 1968 “Follow Me” Written by Zino Zeinero, Ric Friar & Wendy Harper Composed by Zino Zeinero Phenomenality Produced by 1 Giant Wave Phenomenality Produced by Living Library Films http://livinglibraryfilms.com