How do I find out if a business name is available in WV?
To check for name availability for the following structures call the Business Division at (304) 558-8000 or 1-866-767-8683 for an informal, non-binding name check. You may also conduct an online search using the Business Organization Search system.
How do I look up an LLC in WV?
Search business entities (Corporation, LLC, Limited Partnership) in West Virginia by going to the Secretary of State’s Website. You may lookup by Name, Registered Agent, and Officer (President, CEO, VP, Treasurer, etc.)
Does WV require a business license?
Before engaging in business activity in West Virginia, every individual or business entity must obtain a West Virginia business registration certificate from the State Tax Department.
How do I find my WV tax ID number?
West Virginia Withholding Tax Account Number If you already have a WV Withholding Tax Account Number, you can find this on previous tax filings or correspondence from the WV State Tax Department. If you’re unsure, contact the agency at 1-304-558-3333.
How do I incorporate in WV?
How to Incorporate in West Virginia
- Form CD-1: West Virginia Articles of Incorporation.
- IRS Form SS-4: Obtain an EIN.
- Form 2553: S-Corp Election, if desired.
- Form WV/BUS-APP: West Virginia Office of Business Registration.
How do I get a copy of my articles of incorporation in WV?
How to Order a Certified Copy of Articles of Organization or a Certified Copy of Articles of Incorporation From the State of West Virginia. A certified copy of your Articles of Organization or Articles of Incorporation can be ordered by fax, mail, email, phone, in person, or online, but we recommend online.
Does a sole proprietor need a business license in WV?
There isn’t a requirement in West Virginia for sole proprietors to acquire a general business license, but depending on the nature of your business you may need other licenses and/or permits to operate in a compliant fashion.
How much does it cost to start a business in WV?
If you want a corporation, you file West Virginia Articles of Incorporation: The West Virginia articles of incorporation cost $130.68 to file online with the West Virginia Secretary of State. We custom draft your West Virginia articles of incorporation when you hire Northwest to start your West Virginia business.
How do I get a copy of my WV business license?
You can obtain a copy of your business’s state licensing and registration records by visiting the secretary of state’s website in your state. You can find your business filing records online by clicking on “Business,” then “Online Business Filing Records” on your secretary of state’s website.
How do I find my WV employer number?
Find an existing Employer Account Number:
- on Form WV /IT-101Q, Employer’s Quarterly Return of Income Tax Withheld.
- visit the WV State Tax Department via the contact page.
How much does it cost to incorporate in West Virginia?
File West Virginia Articles of Incorporation
|Agency:||West Virginia Secretary of State – Business and Licensing Division|
|Filing Method:||Mail or online.|
|Agency Fee:||$100 ($30 tax registration fee also applies if filed online)|
|Law:||West Virginia Code – Chapter 31D: West Virginia Business Corporation Act|
What is a certificate of good standing WV?
What is a Letter of Good Standing? A request for a Letter of Good Standing may be made by a business or individual to document they are considered to be in compliance with state tax laws by the West Virginia State Tax Department.
How much is a sole proprietorship in WV?
There is no filing fee ($0) to file the Trade Name Registration for a Sole Proprietorship.
What are the best business names?
How do you search a business name?
Inform you of ways to reduce your tax liability
How to search available business names?
How to find your business license number in WV?