What are the 10 doctrines of systematic theology?

What are the 10 doctrines of systematic theology?

Systematic theology includes the subdisciplines of Christology, Soteriology, Trinitarian Theology, Pneumatology, Mariology, Ecclesiology, Sacramental Theology, Ecumenism, Interreligious Dialogue, Theological Anthropology, Protology, Grace, Theological Virtues, and Eschatology.

What are Biblical doctrines?

The basic meaning of the term doctrine is “teaching.” Christian doctrine, accordingly, is the attempt to state in intellectually responsible terms the message of the gospel and the content of the faith it elicits.

What are the major doctrines?

Basic Doctrines

  • Godhead.
  • Plan of Salvation.
  • Atonement of Jesus Christ.
  • Dispensation, Apostasy, and Restoration.
  • Prophets and Revelation.
  • Priesthood and Priesthood Keys.
  • Ordinances and Covenants.
  • Marriage and Family.

What are the different types of doctrines?

He divides doctrine into four categories: content, frequency (degree to which it may occupy the person’s mind), intensity and centrality. Each of these may vary from one religion to the next, within that religious tradition.

What are the six foundational doctrines?

These ‘Six Foundational Truths’ of Hebrews Chapter Six: repentance, faith, baptisms, laying on of hands, resurrection of the dead, and eternal judgment; are the primary and vital spiritual foundations that must be laid solidly in a believers life.

What are the different types of doctrine?

What is the most important doctrine in Christianity?

The central tenet of Christianity is the belief in Jesus as the Son of God and the Messiah (Christ). Christians believe that Jesus, as the Messiah, was anointed by God as savior of humanity and hold that Jesus’ coming was the fulfillment of messianic prophecies of the Old Testament.

What are the 7 pillars of faith?

Our Relationship with Allah: Understanding the 7 Pillars of Iman (Faith)

  • Belief in Allah.
  • Belief in His Prophets.
  • Belief in His Books.
  • Belief in His Angels.
  • Belief in the Unseen.
  • Belief in the Resurrection.
  • Belief in the Qadar (Divine Decree)

What are the basic foundations of Christianity?

The 7 Basics of Christianity:

  • God. You need to understand that God consists of three equal persons:
  • Jesus. You need to have a big picture understanding to know His importance.
  • The Holy Spirit. The Holy Spirit is God’s presence on earth.
  • The Bible. The Bible is God’s Word.
  • Prayer.
  • Grace.
  • Community.

What is the basic doctrine of the Bible?


  • Common Origin.
  • Compound Being.
  • Offspring of God.
  • In God’s Image.
  • Under Law.
  • What are the two great doctrines of the Bible?

    Bible Doctrines – The Doctrine of Man Cork Bible Institute Page 4 and fowl that may fly above the earth in the open firmament of heaven. And God said, Let the earth bring forth the living creature after his kind, cattle, and creeping thing, and beast of the earth after his kind: and it was so” (Gen. 1:20, 24).

    What are the basic Christian doctrines?

    Doctrine#1 The Bible is God’s word. Christians believe that the Bible is the infallible word of God,which is sufficient for all we need to live the Christian life.

  • Doctrine#2 God is three in one.
  • Doctrine#3 Jesus is fully God.
  • Doctrine#4 We are saved by faith in Jesus Christ.
  • Doctrine#5 There’s life after death.
  • What are the 10 Commandments in the Catholic Bible?

    Bible Ten Commandments: Catholic Ten Commandments: 1st: I am the LORD thy God, which have brought thee out of the land of Egypt, out of the house of bondage. Thou shalt have no other gods before me. 1st: I am the LORD your God: you shall not have strange Gods before me.