What are the 6 holy books?

What are the 6 holy books?

These include the Quran (given to Muhammad), the Torah (given to Moses), the Gospel (given to Jesus), the Psalms (given to David), and the Scrolls (given to Abraham).

What is the holy book of Muhammad?

The Qur’an is the holy book that contains the teachings of Allah given to the Prophet Muhammad. Many Muslims believe that Allah gave Muhammad these teachings because all earlier religious texts were no longer reliable.

What is 295 C in Pakistan law?

The Criminal Law Amendment Act 1986 added Section 295C to the Pakistan Penal Code to provide the death penalty or life imprisonment for the criminal offence of defiling the name of the Prophet Mohammad. Ahmadis are frequently charged and sentence under Section 298B and 298C.

Who made the blasphemy law?

Later canonized by the Catholic church as Saint Louis, he became obsessed in his fight against heretics, Jews and Muslims, and set the punishment for blasphemy to mutilation of the tongue and lips. Louis IX passed this law against blasphemy in 1254 after his return home from the Seventh Crusade.

What is 295b Pakistan?

Section 295-B was added to the penal code in 1982. It expanded on existing legislation by increasing the maximum punishment from three years to life imprisonment in cases in which the act of defilement involved the Qur’an.

What religions believe in blasphemy?

In the Christian religion, blasphemy has been regarded as a sin by moral theologians; St. Thomas Aquinas described it as a sin against faith. For the Muslim it is blasphemy to speak contemptuously not only of God but also of Muḥammad.

What is considered blasphemy?

1a : the act of insulting or showing contempt or lack of reverence for God accused of blasphemy. b : the act of claiming the attributes of a deity for a mere man to suggest that he was … divine could only be viewed … as blasphemy— John Bright †1889. 2 : irreverence toward something considered sacred or inviolable.

What are the 4 religious books?

Being Muslims, we are familiar to four Revealed books: i) The Taurah; ii) Psalms of David; iii) The Bible & iv) The Holy Quran. These four mentioned books were revealed to four different prophets. Taurah was revealed to Moses (PBUH); Psalms to David (PBUH); Bible to Jesus Christ (PBUH).

Which is the oldest holy book of Muslims?

Quran. The Quran is the central religious text of Islam, which Muslims believe to be a revelation from God (Arabic: الله, Allah).

Is it haram to burn Quran?

The Quran is the most sacred object in the daily lives of Muslims and burning copies of the holy book is considered an offense against God.