What are the 6 practice domains of athletic training?

What are the 6 practice domains of athletic training?

Using a medical-based education model, Athletic Training students are educated to provide comprehensive preventive services and care in six domains of clinical practice: prevention, clinical evaluation and diagnosis, immediate care, treatment, rehabilitation, and reconditioning; organization and administration; and …

What are the main domains of practice for athletic trainers?

Athletic Trainers are educated and trained in five major practice domains

  • Prevention.
  • Clinical Evaluation and Diagnosis.
  • Immediate and Emergency Care.
  • Treatment and Rehabilitation.
  • Organization and Professional Health and Well-Being.

What are the 6 specific roles and responsibilities 6 domains of a certified athletic trainer in overseeing the health care of the athlete?

The Certified Athletic Trainers’ role can be divided into six major areas or performance domains: (1) prevention of athletic injuries (2) clinical evaluation and diagnosis of athletic injuries; (3) immediate care of athletic injuries; (4) treatment, rehabilitation, and reconditioning of athletic injuries; (5) …

What are the 5 areas of focus for an athletic trainer?

Injury prevention, assessment, management, treatment and rehabilitation are the five main areas in which Certified Athletic Trainers are uniquely trained.

What are the 5 domains for BOC?

BOC-certified athletic trainers are educated, trained and evaluated in five major practice domains:

  • Injury and illness prevention and wellness promotion.
  • Examination, assessment and diagnosis.
  • Immediate and emergency care.
  • Therapeutic intervention.
  • Health care administration and professional responsibility.

What is the code of ethics for athletic trainers?

The National Athletic Trainers’ Association Code of Ethics states the principles of ethical behavior that should be followed in the practice of athletic training. It is intended to establish and maintain high standards and professionalism for the athletic training profession.

What are the 4 required skills of an athletic trainer?

Top Skills Needed to Be an Athletic Trainer

  • Good Evaluation Skills.
  • Ability to Perform in High-Stress Situations.
  • Excellent Communication Skills.
  • Empathy and Compassion.
  • Patience and Persistence.
  • Interest in Sports.
  • The Master of Athletic Training Degree Program at TTUHSC-SHP.

What are the roles of an athletic trainer?


  • Apply protective or injury-preventive devices, such as tape, bandages, and braces.
  • Recognize and evaluate injuries.
  • Provide first aid or emergency care.
  • Develop and carry out rehabilitation programs for injured athletes.
  • Plan and implement comprehensive programs to prevent injury and illness among athletes.

What are the 6 roles and responsibilities of the athletic trainer?

The six domains of athletic training are injury prevention, clinical evaluation and diagnosis, immediate care, treatment, rehabilitation and reconditioning, organization and administration, and professional responsibility.

What are six domains?

There are six developmental domains to a growing child: Motor Devlopment, Cognitive Development and General Knowledge, Language and Communication, Social and Emotional, Physical Health, and Apporaches to Learning. Starting with Motor Development, there are gross and fine motor skills.

How many domains does BOC have?

BOC-certified athletic trainers are educated, trained and evaluated in five major practice domains: Injury and illness prevention and wellness promotion. Examination, assessment and diagnosis. Immediate and emergency care.

What is the most important job of an athletic trainer?

As the National Athletic Trainers’ Association says, athletic trainers are “highly qualified…health care professionals.”1 These professionals provide “primary care, injury and illness prevention, wellness promotion and education, emergent care, examination and clinical diagnosis, and therapeutic intervention and …

What is the ACSM code of ethics?

PRINCIPLES and STANDARDS Responsibility to the Public ACSMCPs shall be dedicated to providing competent and legally permissible services within the scope of the Knowledge, Skills, and Abilities (KSAs) of their respective credential. These services shall be provided with integrity, competence, diligence, and compassion.

What are 4 roles of an athletic trainer?

Athletic Trainer Duties & Responsibilities Monitor athletic events and team practices. Perform initial athletic training evaluations. Act as liaison between the patient and physicians, support staff, and medical assistants. Prevent athletic injuries through education and intervention.

What qualities should an athletic trainer have?

Here are some traits that can help you land a job with your dream team:

  • Confidence.
  • Communication Skills.
  • Detail-Oriented.
  • Compassion.
  • Good Decision-Making Abilities.
  • A Love for the Field.

What are the main tasks and responsibilities of an athletic trainer?

Athletic Trainer Responsibilities: Creating exercise and nutrition plans. Speaking to coaches, family members, and athletes to set health and fitness goals. Designing training and rehabilitation programs for athletes. Using knowledge of sports-related injuries to diagnose and treat athletes.

What are the 6 dimensions of quality?

Don Berwick describes six dimensions of quality in health care: safety, effectiveness, patient-centeredness, timeliness, efficiency, and equity.

What are the domains of human development?

When used in relation to human development, the word “domain” refers to specific aspects of growth and change. The major domains of development are physical, cognitive, language, and social-emotional. Children often experience a significant and obvious change in one domain at a time.

What are the 6 domains of the BOC exam?

What are the roles of athletic trainer?

Athletic trainers work with patients, providing treatment and rehabilitation, providing athletic training coverage for a high school or college, and conducting coaches’ workshops and other sports medicine educational programs.

What are the 6 domains of an athletic trainer?

Professional Responsibility. The main goal of the fourth domain is to return injured patients to optimal performance and function.To achieve this goal,athletic trainers are able to assess the status

  • The 6 Domains of Athletic Training.
  • Prevention.
  • What are the six domains of athletic training?


    What are the 6 top level domains?

    Generic Top-Level Domain Also known as gTLD,Generation TLDs are the most common and preferred top-level domains.

  • Sponsored Top-Level Domain Also known as sTLD,Sponsored Top Level Domains is used for depicting a particular community. It is provided by a sponsor of that particular community.
  • Country Code Top-Level Domain
  • What education do you need to become an athletic trainer?

    Learning the Ropes. You will need at least a bachelor’s degree in athletic training from a program accredited by the Commission on Accreditation of Athletic Training Education to meet licensing

  • Earning Certification and Licensing.
  • Gaining Experience.
  • Getting Your Foot in the Door.