What is a Tier 5R investigation?

What is a Tier 5R investigation?

Tier 5R investigations are required for people who have Top Secret clearances, DOE “Q” access authorizations, SCI access, some other SAP access, and who occupy a critical sensitive or special sensitive position.

What does favorable determination with no eligibility mean?

16. What does it mean if JPAS reflects eligibility as “Favorable?” The DoD CAF renders “favorable” eligibility determinations on non-US citizens and others not requiring eligibility or access to classified information.

What are the standards for assignment to sensitive duties?

whether a person is eligible for access to classified information or assignment to sensitive duties is whether, based on all available information, the person’s loyalty, reliability, and trustworthiness are such that entrusting the person with classified.

What are the 13 adjudicative guidelines?

The 13 Adjudicative Guidelines for determining eligibility to perform sensitive duties:

  • Allegiance to the U.S.
  • Foreign influence.
  • Foreign preference.
  • Sexual behavior.
  • Personal conduct.
  • Financial considerations.
  • Alcohol consumption.
  • Drug involvement.

What is a Tier 5 background check?

Tier 5 – Top Secret Security Clearance As the highest level of security clearance, applicants can expect a more rigorous examination. If approved, this clearance gives cleared personnel access to information or material that could cause disastrous damage to national security. Tier 5 is the only tier in this category.

What is a Tier 1 security clearance?

Tier 1 is the investigation for positions designated as low-risk, non-sensitive. It is also the minimum level of investigation for a final credentialing determination for physical and logical access.

What are the 3 civilian position sensitivity designations?

Valid position sensitivity designations are: Nonsensitive (Low Risk) Nonsensitive Public Trust (High Risk, Moderate Risk) Noncritical-Sensitive (High Risk or Moderate Risk)

What are the different levels of clearances?

There are three levels of security clearance: confidential, secret, and top secret.

Is Tier 5 Top Secret?

What is a Tier 2 security clearance?

Tier 2 is the investigation for non-sensitive positions designated as moderate risk public trust positions.

Is polygraph required for secret clearance?

Polygraph tests accompany some Top Secret or TS/SCI clearances; however, they are not required to obtain either type of clearance and are not part of the clearance background investigation.

What is a Tier 5 clearance?

What is a Tier 3 investigation?

T3 is the investigation required for positions designated as non-critical sensitive and/or requiring eligibility for “L” access or access to Confidential or Secret information. T3R is the reinvestigation product required for the same positions. The Standard Form (SF) 86 is used to conduct these investigations.