What is the timeline of Dragon Ball series?

What is the timeline of Dragon Ball series?

Dragon Ball
Short film(s) Yo! Son Goku and His Friends Return!! (2008) Episode of Bardock (2011)
Animated series List of anime Dragon Ball (1986–1989) Dragon Ball Z (1989–1996) Dragon Ball GT (1996–1997) Dragon Ball Z Kai (2009–2011; 2014–2015) Dragon Ball Super (2015–2018) Super Dragon Ball Heroes (2018–present)

What are the Dragon Ball Z Sagas in order?


  • 2.1 Season 1: Raditz and Vegeta Sagas (1989–1990)
  • 2.2 Season 2: Namek and Captain Ginyu Sagas (1990–91)
  • 2.3 Season 3: Frieza Saga (1991)
  • 2.4 Season 4: Garlic Jr., Trunks and Androids Sagas (1991–92)
  • 2.5 Season 5: Imperfect Cell and Perfect Cell Sagas (1992)
  • 2.6 Season 6: Cell Games Saga (1992–93)

How many DBZ timelines are there?

There are 7 distinct timelines. A good explanation of it can be found in Kanzenshuu that shows when and why each timeline was created with respect to its time ring.

What is the order of Dragon Ball series and movies?

Complete Dragon Ball Timeline

  • Dragon Ball (1986–1989)
  • Dragon Ball: Curse of the Blood Rubies (1986)
  • Dragon Ball: Sleeping Beauty in Devil Castle (1987)
  • Dragon Ball: Mystical Adventure (1988)
  • Dragon Ball Z: The Movie – Dead Zone (1989)
  • Dragon Ball Z (1989–1996)
  • Dragon Ball Z: The World’s Strongest (1990)

Which Dragon Ball series should I watch first?

if we see chronological then dragonball comes first,and then dragon ball z and then dragonball gt,so you can watch in this manner. but u can also watch first dragonball z and then dragonball and then dragonball gt.its an awesome series.you can also watch dragonball super,which is airing now.

What is the last episode of Dragon Ball Z?

This epic face-off clocks around 3.5 hours (approximately 210 minutes) of screentime, what is truly impressive for just one individual fight. In terms of episodes, the battle between the two starts on Episode 86 of Dragon Ball Z and ends on Episode 105, taking thus 19 whole episodes to be finished.

What is the plot of Dragon Ball Z?

What is the story behind Dragon Ball Z? The epic episodic adventure of Goku and the Z Warriors as they defend the Earth and the Universe from super-powered fighters and monsters. The series is a continuation of the original Dragon Ball, but focuses more on the intense, multi-episode battles that the Z Warriors fight with their foes.

What order should I Watch Dragon Ball in?

Dragon Ball 1–43

  • Curse of the Blood Rubies
  • Dragon Ball 44–70
  • Sleeping Princess in Devil’s Castle
  • Dragon Ball 71–114
  • Goku’s Fire Brigade
  • Goku’s Traffic Safety
  • Dragon Ball 115–118
  • Mystical Adventure
  • Dragon Ball 119–153