Who has the WWE European Championship?

Who has the WWE European Championship?

Despite its name, only two holders were actually from Europe: the British Bulldog, who was the inaugural and longest-reigning champion, and William Regal….WWE European Championship.

Final champion(s) Rob Van Dam
Most reigns William Regal, D’Lo Brown (4 reigns)
Longest reign The British Bulldog (206 days)

Why did WWE create the European championship?

That title was the WWF European Championship, a belt that was intended as a showcase piece that all of Europe could be proud of. With the WWF struggling domestically at the time but still drawing well overseas, they needed their European audience to prop them up more than ever.

When did WWE retire European championship?

April 4, 1999
The European Championship was retired on April 4, 1999, after Shane McMahon defeated X-Pac, but it was then brought back and awarded to Mideon in June of that same year.

Who ended 2020 as Intercontinental champion?

Championship Holders over time

Champion Date of Reign | Time Held
Shinsuke Nakamura Aug 13, 2021 – Feb 18, 2022 189 days
Apollo Crews Apr 11, 2021 – Aug 13, 2021 123 days
Big E Dec 25, 2020 – Apr 11, 2021 106 days
Sami Zayn Sep 27, 2020 – Dec 25, 2020 89 days

Who was the 1st 2 time European champion?


No. Champion Reign statistics
Days recog.
World Wrestling Federation (WWF)
1 The British Bulldog 205
2 Shawn Michaels 92

Who holds what titles in WWE?

Defeated Brock Lesnar at WrestleMania 38 to become Undisputed WWE Universal Champion.

  • WWE SmackDown Women’s Champion – Ronda Rousey.
  • WWE Women’s Tag Team Champions – VACANT.
  • Undisputed WWE Tag Team Champions – The Usos (Jimmy and Jey Uso)
  • WWE Intercontinental Champion – Ricochet.
  • WWE United States Champion – Theory.

Which club has won the most European Cups?

Real Madrid
Real Madrid claimed the current title of the 2021/22 Champions League and is by far the most successful club in European Cup history, having taken home the prestigious trophy a total of 14 times.

Was Owen Hart a European champion?

The title was created on February 26, 1997. The first champion was The British Bulldog who defeated Owen Hart in a tournament final….Names.

Name Years
WWE European Championship May 6, 2002 – July 22, 2002

Who was the last WWE Light Heavyweight champion?

In the end, it was Taka Michinoku defeating Brian Christopher for the title. Over the next three years, the Light Heavyweight Championship changed hands 13 times, totaling 11 different champions, including Christian, Jeff Hardy and X-Pac.

Who is the longest universal champion?

Roman Reigns
The current champion is Roman Reigns, who is in his second reign, which is the longest reign for the title….WWE Universal Championship.

Most reigns Brock Lesnar (3 reigns)
Longest reign Roman Reigns (2nd reign, 650+ days)
Shortest reign Finn Bálor (22 hours)
Oldest champion Goldberg (53 years, 62 days)

Who won most Euro Cups?

UEFA European Championship

The European Championship trophy
Founded 1958
Current champions Italy (2nd title)
Most successful team(s) Germany Spain (3 titles each)
Website Official website

Who has won the highest WWE Championship?

The first champion was Buddy Rogers, who won the championship in 1963. The champion with the single longest reign is Bruno Sammartino with a reign of 2,803 days while the record for longest combined reign is also held by Sammartino at 4,040….Names.

Name Years
Undisputed WWE Universal Championship April 4 2022 – present

Who has the highest trophy in Europe?

1-Real Madrid: 72 Trophies Real Madrid are one of the biggest clubs in the world and, with 72 trophies, they’re also the most successful European club in history.

Who is WWE heavyweight champ?

The unified championship retained the lineage of the WWE Championship, and the World Heavyweight Championship was retired. With his victory over John Cena, Randy Orton became the final World Heavyweight Champion.

Who is the lightest person in WWE?

The 10 Lightest Wrestlers In WWE History

  1. 1 MARK ANDREWS (147 LBS)
  2. 2 SPIKE DUDLEY (150 LBS)
  4. 4 AKIRA TOZAWA (156 LBS)
  5. 5 LIO RUSH (160 LBS)
  7. 7 T.J. PERKINS (167 LBS)
  8. 8 RICH SWANN (168 LBS)

Should WWE bring back the European Championship?

The European championship should be brought back because it will help diversify the singles competition, right now there are no true purpose for any of the guys in the back other than the usual

Why was the European Championship removed in WWE?

– WWE Champion – Smackdown Women’s Champion – Intercontinental Champion – Smackdown Tag Team Champions

Does WWE have too many championships?

Yes,they have way too many titles.And this makes it harder to rank them.First off, there’s the WWE and Universal Titles,which dilutes the importance of both titles by having two World Championships,other than because there’s two main roster brands each should have its own World Championship.I would rather have one world championship that can be defended on both Raw and SmackDown.The same goes to the Raw and SmackDown Women’s Championships.

Who will win the WWE Championship?

Seth Rollins is rumored to win the WWE World Heavyweight Championship at ‘Battleground.’ (Facebook/Seth Rollins) The WWE universe is mere days away from Battleground, the latest pay-per-view in which Dean Ambrose, Seth Rollins and Roman Reigns will compete for the World Heavyweight Championship.